The Family of Believers

 “Who is My mother and who are My brothers?” And [Jesus] stretched out His hand      toward His disciples and said, “Here are My mother and My brothers!                                        For whoever does the will of My Father in heaven is My brother and sister and mother.” (Matthew 12:48-50)

Believers, how blessed we are to have Christian brothers and sisters!  Our heavenly Father tenderly picks us up and places us in the local and corporate body of Christ, our new family.  “A father of the fatherless and a judge for the widows, 
Is God in His holy habitation. God makes a home for the lonely.”  (Psalm 68:5-6a) 

Only fellow believers share your heart for God, which is the most important part of any follower of Christ.  Personality and interests are merely garnish to the meal.  What matters most is that we are children of the most high God, and we praise Him for the salvation He has provided for us through Jesus Christ.  “I will sing to the Lord, 
Because He has dealt bountifully with me.”  (Psalm 13:6)

While we traverse this foreign soil, the church is a refreshing drink of water poured for us by our Maker, our Redeemer.  “I will give thanks to you, Lord, with all my heart; I will tell of all your wonderful deeds.  I will be glad and rejoice in you; I will sing the praises of your name, O Most High.”  (Psalm 9:1-2)

Blessed be the name of our Lord!

Posted on April 7, 2013, in All except books of Bible and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

