“Little Things”

In honor of Mother’s Day. This video is of Marcia Boland singing her song “Little Things.” She wrote it in honor of her two daughters. Such a beautiful song! Thanks for sharing with us, Marcia!!!

“Little Things” – Copyright 2013 Marcia Boland Ministries

1st verse:
the way you touch my hand when I’m havin’ a bad day
the way you make me laugh out loud with the silly things you say.
the rolling eyes that tell me I’m not as cool as I might wish
and how you hug my neck at night and beg for one more kiss.

Chorus:
Oh oh, Little things
Have made this life
Sweeter than my wildest dreams…
Monumental moments I can reckon on one hand
It’s the little things as countless as the sands

2nd verse:
sometimes I look back and can not comprehend
how I ever thought I needed fame and fortune
cause everything that I could ever hope to find,
I see, each time I look into those big, blue eyes.

BRIDGE:
God forgive me for the times that I can’t see.
The times I think I need more than You’ve given me.
I get so wrapped up in myself that I forget the pleasures
of the things in life that can’t be measured.

Posted on May 12, 2013, in All except books of Bible, Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

